

# सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

## असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman

09th July, 2022 18 Ashadha, 1944 (Saka)

No.: 57

Dated: 09/07/2022

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Joint Director (PE & ME), Collectorate, Daman

No. 05/2022/DIR (PE & ME)/NOTIF/DIU-DMC/14

**Subject :** General Election to Diu Municipal Council- forwarding of Notification of results-

With reference to the subject cited above, the Notification No. 7-17/EC/DD/2022 dated 09<sup>th</sup> July, 2022 issued by the Election Commissioner for UTs is hereby published in the Official Gazette of this UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for General information.

Sd/–
(Ashish Mohan)
Joint Director (PE & ME)
UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and
Daman & Diu
Daman

#### **ELECTION COMMISSION**

Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu F-Block, M.S. Apartments Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi – 110 001

Dated the 9<sup>th</sup> July, 2022

### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 7-17/EC/DD/2022: Whereas, the Administrator of the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu has, by notification under Rue 23 of the Daman and Diu Municipalities (Elections) Rules, 1995, published in the Official Gazette on the 13<sup>th</sup> June, 2022, called upon all wards of the Diu Municipal Council to elect members to constitute a new Municipal Council;

And, whereas, in pursuance of the provisions of Rule 28 of the Daman and Diu Municipalities (Elections) Rules, 1995, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, vide its Notification No. 7-17/EC/DD/2022 dated the 13<sup>th</sup> June, 2022, appointed the dates for filing nominations, taking the poll, etc;

And, Whereas, the poll was taken on the 7th July, 2022;

And, Whereas, after the counting of votes on the 9th July, 2022, the Returning Officer has declared the results of the elections;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Municipal Council Regulation, 2004, read with Rule 89 and 91 of the Daman and Diu Municipalities (Elections) Rules, 1995, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu publishes here below the list containing the names of the members elected to the Diu Municipal Council.

#### NAMES OF THE PERSONS ELECTED TO DIU MUNICIPAL COUNCIL

Ward	Name of the person declared	Party affiliation, if any,
No.	elected	of the elected Member
1	Solanki Sunit Shamji	Bharatiya Janata Party
2	Solanki Chintakkumar Ratilal	Bharatiya Janata Party
3	Bhavna	Bharatiya Janata Party
4	Kridan Jaentilal	Bharatiya Janata Party
5	Kapadia Dinesh Sakar	Bharatiya Janata Party
6	Nitaben Sandip	Bharatiya Janata Party
7	Karunaben Ravindra	Bharatiya Janata Party
8	Solanki Vaneshri Sureshkumar	Bharatiya Janata Party
9	Kapadia Hareshbhai Pancha	Bharatiya Janata Party
10	Solanki Hinakumari Ratilal	Bharatiya Janata Party
11	Solanki Vipulkumar Amratlal	Bharatiya Janata Party
12	Harshida Subhash	Bharatiya Janata Party
13	Hemlatabai Rama	Bharatiya Janata Party

Sd/-

(Narendra Kumar)